Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
4

[Video] Why I decided to put up a paywall on this Substack

And thank you to everyone who is supporting my work!
4

The other day, I sent out a message explaining why I’m setting up a paywall on here, but I know it was rather long and some people just prefer to watch or listen.

So, I discussed my reasoning again in this video.

I hope that people understand and that they will consider subscribing.

I am hopeful that this change will really allow me to serve and cater to the people who are actually supporting my work, the ones that really value what I put out. I will still put out a preview portion of each article, and I will occasionally do freebies here and there when it makes sense.

As a reminder, all paywall articles will be mirrored for supporters on Locals and Patreon, so you will not be required to sign up for another platform. Sign up for the one that best meets your needs, you’ll still get the same perks.

If you really cannot afford to support my work for $5/month or $50/year, and you PROMISE to help me by sharing my content to your communities, then email me at activelyunwoke (a) gmail.com.

And if you have questions, leave a comment.

Leave a comment

Thank you for reading. I appreciate your support.

4 Comments
Actively Unwoke
Actively Unwoke
Authors
Karlyn Borysenko